Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT INCREASE IN SHAREHOLDINGS BY THE CHAIRMAN

This is a voluntary announcement made by KuangChi Science Limited (the "**Company**") to inform its shareholders and potential investors in relation to the increase in shareholding by Dr. Liu Ruopeng ("**Chairman Liu**"), an executive director and the chairman of the Company.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") was informed by Chairman Liu that he has, through a company indirectly controlled by himself, acquired an aggregate of 500,000 ordinary shares of the Company (the "**Shares**") in the open market at an average price of approximately HK\$0.56 per Share on 6 July 2018 (the "Acquisition").

Immediately prior to the Acquisition, Chairman Liu was interested in 3,078,000,000 Shares, representing approximately 49.99% of the total issued share capital of the Company. Immediately after the Acquisition, Chairman Liu was interested in 3,078,500,000 Shares, representing approximately 50.00% of the total issued share capital of the Company as at the date of this announcement.

Chairman Liu has informed the Board that he is confident about the future growth potential and development prospects of the Company and does not rule out the possibility of further increasing his shareholdings in the Company as and when appropriate in the future, subject to compliance with applicable legal and regulatory requirements. The Board considers that the Acquisition demonstrates the long-term commitment and confidence of Chairman Liu towards the prospects of the Company.

By Order of the Board KuangChi Science Limited Liu Ruopeng Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 9 July 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises four executive directors, namely Dr. Liu Ruopeng, Dr. Luan Lin, Dr. Zhang Yangyang and Mr. Dorian Barak; two non-executive directors, namely Mr. Ko Chun Shun, Johnson and Mr. Song Dawei; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Dr. Liu Jun, Dr. Wong Kai Kit and Ms. Cao Xinyi.