Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 439)

## DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION – Supplemental Agreement

Reference is made to the announcement issued by the Company dated 25 March 2015 in respect of the KC Subscription (the "Previous Announcement"). Capitalised terms used in this announcement bear the same meaning as defined in the Previous Announcement unless otherwise stated.

On 31 March 2015, after trading hours, the Subscriber and Longsheng entered into a supplemental agreement (the "Supplemental Agreement") to amend the reference date for determining the minimum price per Longsheng Share in respect of the KC Subscription (the "Reference Date") from 25 March 2015 (being the date of the original announcement of the relevant board resolution by Longsheng to 1 April 2015. Notwithstanding the entering into of the Supplemental Agreement, the original subscription price of RMB7.15 per Longsheng Share and all other material terms pursuant to the KC Subscription remain unchanged.

The Company understands from Longsheng that Longsheng convened another board meeting and will announce such board resolution(s) on 1 April 2015 with regards to the approval of certain new information in respect of the Subscription which results in the change of the Reference Date from 25 March 2015 to 1 April 2015 (being the date of the announcement of the latest board resolution by Longsheng). Longsheng and the Subscriber negotiated and agreed to enter into the Supplemental Agreement separately on an arm's length basis.

By order of the Board

KuangChi Science Limited

Dr. Liu Ruopeng

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 31 March 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely Dr. Liu Ruopeng, Dr. Luan Lin, Dr. Zhang Yangyang and Mr. Ko Chun Shun, Johnson; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Dr. Liu Jun, Dr. Wong Kai Kit and Mr. Lau Man Tak.