Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



KUANGCHI SCIENCE LIMITED

光啟科學有限公司

 $(Incorporated\ in\ Bermuda\ with\ limited\ liability)$

(Stock Code: 439)

CHANGE OF AUDITOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of KuangChi Science Limited (the "Company") announces that SHINEWING (HK) CPA Limited ("SHINEWING") has resigned as the auditors of the Company and its subsidiaries (collectively, the "Group") with effect from 13 November 2014 and the Board appointed Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu ("Deloitte") as the auditors of the Company with effect from 13 November 2014 to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of SHINEWING and to hold office until the conclusion of the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company.

For the purpose of maintaining good corporate governance practice, the Board considers that the Company's auditors should be changed after an appropriate period of time and a rotation of auditors will help enhancing the independence of the auditors. Since SHINEWING has been the auditors of the Group since November 2007, the Board wishes to change the auditors of the Company for the year ending 31 December 2014.

The Board and SHINEWING have confirmed that there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities and creditors of the Company in relation to the change of the auditors of the Company.

The Company would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to SHINEWING for its professional services and support rendered to the Company in the past years.

By Order of the Board
KuangChi Science Limited
Dr. Liu Ruopeng
Chairman & Executive Director

Hong Kong, 13 November 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive Directors, namely Dr. Liu Ruopeng, Dr. Luan Lin, Dr. Zhang Yangyang, Mr. Ko Chun Shun, Johnson and Mr. Ng Man Chan; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Dr. Liu Jun, Dr. Wong Kai Kit and Mr. Lau Man Tak.